• ROW80 - Round 3 - Check-in 13-14 (August, 23rd 2020): Improvements!

     Hi everyone!

    Today's my birthday and it's also my novel's since I compelted the first draft last year on the very same date.

    Hubby and our eldest were also born in August so we celebrated yesterday.

    As a present to myself and to you, I've made these check-ins shorter by reducing the amount of comment within the list.

    I'll still add some blue comments here and there when there's noticeable progress, or when I adjust a goal, but I'll stick to essentials and stats otherwise.

    I find I feel the need to declutter many things, including my mind and these posts, and I find myself cleaning a lot at home so as to do so.

    Now, this week has seen important improvements. We saw a chiropractor and Hubby is finally diagnosed and even getting better! As for my shoulder, it's also better now, and I was able to explore the reasons why I don't sleep so well. Still a lot to work on, but at least I know where to focus my energy.

    We also had a plasterer do some work in the parental suite on Friday. He'll be back tomorrow to wrap up his part and then we'll paint, add the wooden floor, order the furniture and finally move to our new bedroom!

    Since both our healths are better, we're also planning more things for when the girls are at school. So things are improving at long last and that feels great! =D

    We're going back to the chiropractor this week and another improvement is to have found a doctor who shares my vision of how medicine should be (that is to say trying to heal and taking into account the psychological and social dimension). I've been faced with so much medical abuse that this in itself was a relief too.

    How about you? How is your health? How do you feel towards traditional medicine vs other approaches? Let me know in the comments.

    Color code:

    0-10% in red
    11-24% in shades of pink
    25-39% in shades of orange
    40-59% in yellow
    60-99% in shades of green
    100% (or yearly goal met) in flashy green
    Normally, there's also blue for progress and pause in purple, but right now i'll focus on numbers and only goals where progress has been made.

     

    WRITING

    "Hour of the Wolf": Wait and see. Will move to Publishing next week, since the writing is done now.

    Sci-fi erotica series Miss Chief in Wonderland: Not writing but making room for it.

    • Plan season 1 in progress
    • Draft episode 1 (July): 85%
    • Expand episode 5
    • Draft episode 7 (September)
    • Draft episode 8 (August)
    • Draft episode 9
    • Reorganize episodes in progress

    WORK

    Promotion: Over the summer, Hubby and I will build a communication strategy to get more business our way in September (since the summer is always slow). Accepting that Summer vacation is pretty much over and that will not be as elaborate as we hoped it to be. 15% 

    Online courses: On a break until I go back to work.

    • Website stuff : upgrade host, new theme?, LMS stuff... 
    • English - Starters: make tests 47%
    • English - Elementary: make tests 39%
    • English - Pre-intermediate: make tests 39%
    • Hanashimashou: resume making contents ASAP.

    Quality certificationon a break too.

    • cross-referencing document36%
    • tutorials: 20%

    Story Timealso paused.

    • Wizard & Cat: signpost at least 1 story a week. 39%
    • Timmy & the Hungry Monster: make a general plan, list the language, list the material. Making flashcards: 49% 

    PUBLISHING:

    Curiouser & Curiouser (my debut novel, in French only for now): I'll keep track of reviews and sales, while marketing the book some more. 

    Red Hot Spring: I'll make the final preparations to publish in August and market. OK, it's out there! Feel free to check it out. ;) 93%

    We Missed Each Other: I'll start making preparations once Red Hot Spring is ready. I began today. 39%

    PERSONAL

    Daily Goals this week: 88%

    Weekly goals75%

    House renovation

    • overall 7%
    • parental suite58%
    • insulation by contractors: 42%

    Housework82%

    • office: 50%
    • workshop: 90%

    Self-improvement: I'll keep learning as a teacher, writer and parent.

    • Storytelling & Marketing: 100%

    Physical health: I'll try and be more and more active while making sure to give myself enough time to relax too and avoid burning out as a side effect of Hubby's slipped disk.

    • Housework: 93%
    • Stretching: THIS WEEK: 86%
    • YogaTHIS WEEK: 14%
    • Abs/Fitness: if there's time and energy (ie if Hubby gets better and life stops happening so much), I'll get down to working on fixing my diastasis recti for good, then going back to fitness.

    Mental health & journalling: THIS WEEK: 100%

    Reading: I'll try to read daily. 
    - paperback: 11%
    - ebook: 9%
    - Emotional intensity: 72%

    Beta-reading: 8%

    Writer's website: 3%


  • Commentaires

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :